Election and UTNC Tournament Results

This past weekend, we’ve had quite a few events!

First off was the annual end of year social and elections on Saturday. Here’s the results of the election:

President: Angelie J Flores
Vice President: Abigail Lim
UTBN President: Brianna Luong
Secretary: Alice Zhang
Treasurer: Mika Nishinoiri
Social Convenors: Alexa Klein and Paul Schweitzer
Publicity Manager: Mercer Pommer
Membership Secretary: Zaldy Balde Jr.
Webmaster: Sean Lai
Equipment Managers: Anri Kitami and Maggie Lin

Looking forwards to working with everyone and making 2016-2017 a great year!

Then on Sunday, we had our annual end of year tournament. Here are the winners:

Engi Division
1st Place: Anri Kitami and Zaldy Balde Jr.
2nd Place: Mika Nishinoiri and Mercer Pommer
3rd Place: Sean Lai and Gregory Ge

Shiai Division
1st Place: Jordan Macklem
2nd Place: Abigail Lim
3rd Place: Tomas Paolo Almonte

Great job, everyone who participated! And a special thanks to the JCCC for their help and participation in the tournament.

Finally, there was a grading at the JCCC after the tournament on Sunday. Congratulations to Brianna Luong and Mercer Pommer for achieving 3kyu!

A reminder that the last practice of the year will be April 20, and that Balloon Day will be this Sunday, April 17. Hope to see you all there!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s